After reading all through the website, I have noticed everyone on here is someone special in there company. I want to be someone that people turn to for recruitment.
I have a franchise in a limited company that specialize for recruitment in the motor vehicle trade, recruiting for mechanics, sales execs and parts advisors and some management roles. I have found that the money is made by head hunting. Which unfortunately i am not very good at it.
Could any body give me and tips on head hunting and is there anybody else on here that recruits for the motor trade.

Any feedback is really appreciated.

Dom

Views: 64

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Dom,

As Maren says - Welcome!

Headhunting is about networking with people in the target industry. It hence helps if you have a background in that industry and an address book with telephone numbers to call to see if they "know" of someone. But don't worry if you don't, just build a suitable network.

I have a few contact in that industry, and happy to chat through a few "how to develop your UK network" ideas should you want to.

Good Luck!
Firstly i would like to say many thanks for your time in reading and replying.
This is going to sound silly, but when you talk about a UK network, do you mean my client list...
Any help would be much appreciated; when you say contacts could you discuss this further with me.

I really do appreciate any help

Ian R McAllister said:
Dom,

As Maren says - Welcome!

Headhunting is about networking with people in the target industry. It hence helps if you have a background in that industry and an address book with telephone numbers to call to see if they "know" of someone. But don't worry if you don't, just build a suitable network.

I have a few contact in that industry, and happy to chat through a few "how to develop your UK network" ideas should you want to.

Good Luck!