SixDegrees Members & RecruitingBlogs Community,

Scroll down for the latest and greatest ... This week's top ten+++

I want to take this opportunity to everyone who has been so thoughtful the last several weeks sending supportive notes, thank you's for what we are doing at "Six Degrees from Dave". I hope this illustrates how closely I follow feedback and check who is participating in the invite networking process. I check my list and checking twice :) When I see people regularly clicking through, I value it and many are present today in today's feature. Everyone asks how to be on the list ...start participating, these lists are opening up to include active members. For example, only 375 out of 12,000 are on our Facebook group, and only 1300 out of 12,000 Sixdegrees members are on our RecruitingBlogs list. As a community we'll reward those who joined both and whose cumulative zeal touches all :)

Many are new to the lists, several are Re-Featured - but all are valued.

* SIX DEGREES FROM DAVE - ON FACEBOOK, JOIN: http://tinyurl.com/3wuvxh
* SIX DEGREES on RecruitingBlogs.com: http://www.recruitingblogs.com/group/sixdegrees
* RecentJobs for Recruiters: http://www.recruiting101.com/c/search_results.cfm?site_id=6155
* Featured Posts: http://www.recruitingblogs.com/forum/topic/listForCategory?category...
* FEATURED ARTICLES: Meet Jason Leonard, Managing Director, Talent Maze
A story about overcoming personal tragedy, climbing up the corporate staffing ladder to finding their dream job.
http://sixdegreesfromdave.com/2008/10/08/meet-jason-leonard-%E2%80%...
* POSTING JOBS? NEW! RecruitingBlogs.com now offers free job postings access. Use recruiting related searches at http://www.recruiting101.com
** To post for free use THIS code: rbcjobs


SIX DEGREES FROM DAVE
SPECIAL THANK YOU LISTS EDITION


TOP TEN+
John Turnberg, john.turnberg@gmail.com
Paul DeBettignies, paul@mnheadhunter.com
Gopi Srini, gopi@tektreesystems.com
Ethan Bloomfield, e.bloomfield@jobtarget.com
Todd Bridges, tbridges@jumpvine.net
Joe Gillespie, Joe@GillespieMail.com
Alexandra Small, alex.m.small@gmail.com
Lisa Hart, lisa.hart@nokia.com
Erica Jayne Walsh, erica@bountyjobs.com
Iain MacGibbon, iain@farrowjamieson.com
Kathy Shabotynskyj, kathys@towerconsultants.com
Kirk Walton, KWalton@hollstadt.com
Jason Leonard, jason.leonard@talentmaze.com

PRIOR TOP TENS
Barbara Mendoza, babsm15@yahoo.com
Keith Turner, kturner@jonharvey.com
Cathleen Ford, contractsearch@yahoo.com
Nicole McGovern, nicole.mcgovern@wilsonhr.com
Joe Peters, joepeters@isearchworldwide.co.jp
Sunday Moylan, sundaymoylan@sbcglobal.net
Nick Boag, nick.boag@monumentconsulting.com
Julie Faska, julie@hireworksstaffing.com
John Muller, jmuller@jonharvey.com
Kate Welborn, Kate.Welborn@ctg.com

Wes Shattuck, wesshattuck@yahoo.com
Lise Rediske, lesa3517@hotmail.com
Evie Moschel, Evie_Moschel@Indalex.com
Linda Kasoff, lkasoff@tampabay.rr.com
Karen Litchfield, klitchfield@litchfieldandassociates.com
Michael Wieskamp, mike.wies@gmail.com
Richard Ellis,corporatere@gmail.com
Edward Holachek, eholachek@vitalres.com
Jenn Massie, jennrowley@yahoo.com

INVITE OUR SIX DEGREES ADVISORY BOARD

Shally Steckerl, shally@jobmachine.net
Glenn Gutmacher, glenn@recruiting-online.com
Don Ramer, dramer@arbita.net
John Sumser, john@johnsumser.com
Kevin Wheeler, kwheeler@glresources.com
Jorrit Blok, jblok@yourit.nl
Louise Triance, louise@ukrecruiter.co.uk
Susan Burns, TalentSynchronicity@mac.com
Peter Weddle, peter@weddles.com

WAIVER: Six Degrees does not specifically endorse anyone specific social network. I encourage you to be diverse, for example, Facebook, Linkedin and any other well known network (Also find them on RBC and introduce yourself!):


LINKEDIN INVITE INSTRUCTIONS

Log-in to Linkedin. Click the new green button, "Add Connections" located on the lower left sidebar menu of your homepage.

1. Click the green "Add Connections" on your Home page
2.Then Add FirstName, LastName, Email in each column. 3. ALWAYS Add a personal note to your invitation" - Please state "Dave Mendoza/SixDegrees referred me"

FACEBOOK INVITE INSTRUCTIONS

1) Click http://www.new.facebook.com/friends/#/invite.php?ref=sb
2) Use only email portion of list below! Use commas to separate emails, then add Message in specified box, Please state "Dave Mendoza/SixDegrees referred me"
3) Click Blue Invite Button. Done!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Dave Mendoza
SixDegreesfromDave.com
ldavemendoza@gmail.com
http://www.recruitingblogs.com/profile/davemendoza
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Views: 249

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Dave,

As always, thank you for the opportunity to connect and network!

Best,
Theresa
Dear Networking Guru Dave,
You kept your promise, I really appreciate it. Thanks a ton to you.
Don't forget to check this one.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LU8DDYz68kM
Cheer's,
Tektree Gopi.
Dave,
No one speads the love like you do in this industry. Maybe its Karma but Dave has some good stuff coming. Keep networking and let others feel the power of the masses.

Best,

Kal
Thanks Dave!
Dave, thank so much for providing the information and resources to help us build our network. I'm sure everyone appreciates it as much as I do.

Quann
Hello Dave,

I don't always get to the list right away but I do get around to it as soon as I can.




Thank you for all you do,

Bill Austin
Scottsdale Job Network
Dave, thanks for all the good you do in connecting people to great ideas!
You rock my friend!!

May we all find that same talent and enthusiasm for being our best connected selves!

Dawn
Hi Dave, I can't wait to see you Shally and the ~ GANG of Many ~ at the Sourcing Summit. This time perhaps I can finally meet Glen. I am honored to be sharing the stage with you guys.

OH Yeah....We started our New Hospital Division! Jackson Hospital Affiliates.

Pritch
Attachments:
Thanks Dave.. as always.. you are doing great things for the community.. and best ~ Susan :)

Reply to Discussion

RSS

Subscribe

All the recruiting news you see here, delivered straight to your inbox.

Just enter your e-mail address below

Webinar

RecruitingBlogs on Twitter

© 2020   All Rights Reserved   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Service